Julie Ann Giacobassi – Orchestral Excerpts for the English Horn


SKU: CD101 Categories: ,


Orchestral Excerpts for the English Horn with spoken commentary

Price: $18.00

Bach   – 
Cantata No.1, St. Matthew’s Passion #60 & 65
Berlioz   – Rob Roy*, Roman Carnival, Symphonie Fantastique
Debussy   – La Mer, Nocturnes
De Falla  – Three-Cornered Hat
Dvorak   – Symphony No.9 (from the New World)
Ravel   – Concerto in G, Ma Mere l’Oye, Rhapsodie Espagnol
Respighi   – Pines of Rome
Rodrigo   – Concerto de Aranjuez
Rossini   – William Tell Overture
Shostakovich   – Symphony No.8
Strauss   – Don Quixote, Ein Heldenleben
Stravinsky   – Le Sacre du Printemps
Verdi   – Un Ballo in Maschera
Wagner – Tristan und Isolde

* music available from Fish Creek Music

“With special thanks to Bill Bennett and Doug Rioth”


Audio Samples

Many thanks to Lana Lee and Woodwind Web Design